You are not logged in

Log in

Voting period is now ending. View timeline. View entries

Katherine Rollings

  • Votes: 0

Submitted by: Katherine Rollings

Hey! My name's Katherine Rollings. I'm 21 years old, and i'm in the final year of my undergraduate degree at Bishop's University, in Quebec, Canada. I'm originally from the small town of Brockville, Ontario, located right in the middle of the Thousand Islands in the beautiful St.Lawrence River.

My absolute favourite thing to do is anything related to the water. I love kayaking, canoeing, paddle-boarding, cliff-jumping, free diving and swimming! But I love scuba diving more than anything; wreck dives, drift dives, bottle-scourge dives, night dives - anything and everything if it means I can hang out underwater! And I would LOVE to be given the opportunity to dive in the ocean for the first time!
I also love doing anything outside, hiking, bicycling, climbing trees, rock climbing, going on adventures and especially exploring cool places that i've never seen before.

The only job I've ever had is working at my local dive shop. I've been working there for over 5 years now! I never seem to get my fill of diving because our dive season is only 4 months of the year, and 2 of those months are mighty chilly! I've loved everything about working in this industry, but what stands out most is how laid back divers are. I look forward to work all winter long because of how happy divers are. They all have an amazing story that they want to tell. I want to be a professional dive instructor so that I can share the amazing experience of diving with them!

PADI Advanced Open Water

First name

Katherine

Last name

Rollings

Country

qc

Certification level

Advanced Open Water

Comments (0)

There are currently no comments.

Embed this entry

Flag this entry as inappropriate

If this entry is offensive or violates the contest requirements, or you suspect the entrant is cheating.

Flag this entry

The Organizers decision and selection of the Winner/s shall be final.